Jackson wins NC District 78 seat

ASHEBORO — Neal Jackson will join the Republican majority in the N.C. House of Representatives in 2023.

In Tuesday night’s election results, Jackson won with 77% of the vote in the House district covering Randolph and Moore counties.

Jackson defeated Democratic nominee Erik Davis in the contest. He succeeds Randolph County’s Allen McNeill in the seat.

By Moore County Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

No widgets found. Go to Widget page and add the widget in Offcanvas Sidebar Widget Area.