Moore County elections: 2023 municipal ballots are set

CARTHAGE — The contests for Moore County’s 2023 municipal elections are set. Voters in 11 municipalities will go to the polls on Tuesday, Nov. 7.

Aberdeen Board of Commissioners (3 seats)

Teressa Beavers

Bryan Bowles

Ron Utley

Elease Goodwin

Cameron Mayor

Tash Nichols McDuffie

Ginger Bauerbrand

Cameron Board of Commissioners (3 seats)

Michael A. Williamson

Lisa Paschal

Tanya Nicely Leenheer

Carthage Mayor

George H. Wilson Jr.

Jimmy Chalflinch

Ian K. Lumgair

Carthage Board of Commissioners (2 seats)

Malcolm Hall

Dan Bonillo

Al Barber

Marcus Tush

Kevin Lewis

Foxfire Village Council
(1 seat)

George F. Hedrick

Mary Gilroy

Janice Gregorich

Warren Morgan

Pinehurst Mayor

Kevin Drum

Patrick Pizzella

Jeff Morgan

Pinehurst Village Council
(2 seats)

Lydia Boesch

John Taylor

Claire Berggren

Cara Mathis

Barb Ficklin

Robbins Mayor

Cameron Dockery

Richard Boswell

Robbins Board of Commissioners (2 seats)

Brandon Phillips

Kevin Stewart

Southern Pines Mayor

Taylor Clement

Oliver Hines

Southern Pines Council
(2 seats)

Karen Tussing

William H. (Bill) Pate

Debra L. Gray

Taylortown Council (5 seats)

Andria W. Parker

Adam T. Cheatman Jr.

James Lattimore Thompson

David Levine

Garry Brown

Nadine Headen Moody

Kenn Hayes

Sidney Gaddy

Bryan W. Scales

Bridget Cotton

Marvin Taylor

Vass Mayor

Alphonso Mosley Jr.

Angela M. Erica Vacek

James Moore

Vass Board of Commissioners (3 seats)

George Blackwell Jr.

Matthew Callahan

Todd McLeod

Butch Moore

Whispering Pines Village Council (1 seat)

Sam Wiggs

Christopher Slyman

Lisa Wells

James McKinley

Rick Hutchinson

Whispering Pines Village Council (unexpired term)

Marty Antholzner

Dean Kalles

Matthew Caruso

Angie Mullennix

The Moore County Board of Elections has extended the filing period for the Town of Pinebluff through Friday, July 28.

Absentee ballots for November’s election will be available by Friday, Oct. 6, and early in-person voting begins on Thursday, Oct. 19. The voter registration deadline for this year’s election is Friday, Oct. 13. Voters will also be required to show photo identification to cast a ballot.

By Matt Mercer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

No widgets found. Go to Widget page and add the widget in Offcanvas Sidebar Widget Area.